Noob from California

Started by Da Marinater, May 07, 2009, 08:49:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Da Marinater

New guy here hoping to learn more about my sudden addiction to smoking.  I just quit cigarettes so this is as close as I get.  I have a brand "X" offset smoker  which has yielded OK results but I know I have miles to go. I'm also a culinary student part time and a certified baker. There is a big fancy French word for baker but I don't really feel like getting up to go verify spelling.

I was recommended here by La Quinta.  She and I live fairly close to each other.

By the way, Da Marinater was a weak attempt at a play on words for California's Governator.  I'm all ears when it comes to tips, tricks and recipes.

NePaSmoKer

Welcome Da Marinater

Any friend of LQ's is a friend of mine. I was at her house back in Dec.

IMHO dump that offset and buy a Bradley and you will get way better results.

Boulanger french for Baker?

Enjoy

nepas

KyNola

Welcome my friend,
I'm with NePaS on his advice.  Dump the offset.  Before I became a Bradley addict, I too owned an offset.  It never produced the results I was looking for and wass way too much like work.  Part of that was my fault I am confident.  Once you use a Bradley just once, you'll never look back.

Hang out with us.  We all have a lot of fun and these guys have taught me volumes.

Has La Quinta ever hit you with a swinging teabag?  She is lethal on this forum with the dreaded teabag.

KyNola

Tenpoint5

Welcome Aboard!! We have to give you extra credit and HELP since you DO live in close proximity of the TEABAG Lady!! Yes YOU have to dump the offset and get a Bradley. The offset is way too much work and it decreases the time that you have for enjoying your Adult Beverage of choice.
Bacon is the Crack Cocaine of the Food World.

Be careful about calling yourself and EXPERT! An ex is a has-been, and a spurt is a drip under pressure!

westexasmoker

Welcome to the forum Da M!