Hi everyone

Started by Cornbelt, May 27, 2009, 04:52:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cornbelt

Hi all I am new to the forums, I have been reading your posts some since I bought my new bradley smoker acouple months ago. And now that I have a bit more time I thought I would introduce myself and get in the mix and learn as much as I can from you guys.

I am pretty new to smoking, first thing I tried on the new smoker was a pork loin it turned out good second was spare ribs they had alot of flavor but werent really tender but I was still happy. This weekend I decided to have some friends over and smoke another loin and some ribs. The loin turned out amazing best I ever had, I marinated in stubbs marinade (stubbs products are amazing) and mopped alittle stubbs bbq sause on! The ribs didnt turn out so well  :'(  think i used to much smoke on them.

I want to try to smoke a chuck roast tomorrow and ideas. I would like to use a method were it could be done tommorow. THanks

and I look foward to meeting you all

deb415611

Cornbelt,

Welcome!

Caribou brought this thread up earlier tonight  http://forum.bradleysmoker.com/index.php?topic=8415.0  you could do this without letting it sit with the rub on it overnight.

Deb

FLBentRider

W E L C O M E  to the Forum Cornbelt!
Click on the Ribs for Our Time tested and Proven Recipes!

Original Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
2 x Bradley Propane Smokers
MAK 2 Star General
BBQ Evangelist!

Caribou

Welcome to the forum Cornbelt!
I diddled with my Bradley smoker for a year before joining this forum and I cannot believe the things I have learned here.
It's made smoking food a new hobby for me.
You're going to have a blast!
Carolyn

Caneyscud