Author Topic: How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?  (Read 2257 times)

Offline mbetz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?
« on: January 25, 2010, 06:36:11 pm »
I just received my Auber PID today.  I was wondering how everyone mounts there temperature probe for the PID in there smoker?  I like how the ET-73 mounts but don't have a second bracket.  What is everyone else doing?

Mark

Offline FLBentRider

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 8,987
    • My Weather conditions
Re: How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2010, 06:41:34 pm »
Through the vent or door. I move it around depending on where the meat is.
Click on the Ribs for Our Time tested and Proven Recipes!

Original Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
2 x Bradley Propane Smokers
MAK 2 Star General
BBQ Evangelist!

Offline Mr Walleye

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,336
Re: How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2010, 06:47:43 pm »
Here is how I mounted mine...
http://forum.bradleysmoker.com/index.php?topic=6843.0

Here is a bracket I made similar to the ET73...
http://forum.bradleysmoker.com/index.php?topic=4735.0

Mike

Click On The Smoker For Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes


Offline mbetz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
Re: How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2010, 07:35:48 pm »
Thanks Mike.  I read your post awhile back, guess I forgot that is what you did.  I was thinking about doing the same thing so I could move the TC near the food I wanted to monitor.

Offline leftcoast smoker

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 131
  • when all else fails SMOKE IT!!!!!
Re: How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2010, 09:27:42 pm »
I bought the permanent mount probe also and drilled and installed through the back wall just above the second rack,
works perfectly

Offline love the smoke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 394
Re: How do you mount your Auber PID temp. probe?
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2010, 06:57:41 am »
I bought the permanent mount probe also and drilled and installed through the back wall just above the second rack,
works perfectly

I also have the permanent mount, mounted according to aubers website and works very well

LTS
LTS