Can Golf and a Bradley Smoker Co-exist?

Started by Tommy3Putts, February 07, 2010, 12:15:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tommy3Putts

Thx Quarlow

The pic looks like Smokers heaven.  I could try to convince the new bride that this is what I need.  Great summary of the wood.

T3Ps

Gizmo

Quote from: Tommy3Putts on February 07, 2010, 01:11:08 PM
As my first input to this place for those go getters out there.  Here is my idea.  How about an iPhone App for the Bradley or a PID?  In otherwords, it could monitor your temperature over the 3GS and/or send you a text when your temperature is reached or if there is an issue?  It's BRILLIANT!  Alas I'm not technically inclined.  I'd rather drink and play golf.  So I leave it to one of you to come up with it.  Just give me a cut on the royalties  ;D

Let Tommy have the royalties on the app sales, even at 99 cents a piece that is a good chunk of change but please let me know before the product hits the market, I want to buy stock in the 3GS network time you folks will be racking up.  Now there will be some cash.   ;D
Click here for our time proven and tested recipes - http://www.susanminor.org/

Old_Sarge

Tommy,

I'm in the military too, and the Bradley works nicely with my schedule and doesn't limit me to smoking on the weekends only. Today's a perfect example; I just put an 11-lb butt on the smoker with enough pucks for a 5-hour smoke. I'll change the water pan before I go to sleep, check water and temp before PT tomorrow morning, and it should be done and ready for foil-towel-cooler when I come home at noon for lunch. Then it'll be ready to pull and chop at 1630 and it's sandwiches for dinner! I'm about to make some slaw for the sandwiches so it's flavored through nicely by dinner time tomorrow.