A few Questions before I buy

Started by awaldo, September 14, 2010, 09:32:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

awaldo

I've been smoking for several years now, with both a brinkmann offset and a masterbuilt propane vertical.  Both have their pros and cons.  My big need now is quantity and ease.  Everything I have read so far here about the OBS leads me to believe that getting an OBS and adding an Auber would be amazing above and beyond my vertical with my Maverick dual remote.  I just have a few Qs for you experts:  How many shoulders/butts can I get in one?  The shoulders I get are usually in the 7-8 lb. range.  Two at a time in the vertical just doesn't cut it.  Second, do you have to run the smoke generator the entire time?  Can you adjust the "intensity" of the smoke?  I really like smoking heavy in the beginning, then slowing, or even stopping towards the end, since after about 8-9 hours, I can't really tell the difference by continuing to add smoke, the shoulders are pretty reluctant to absorb more after that, seems to me.

Anyhow, thanks for any and all info!

Andy

FLBentRider

Quote from: awaldo on September 14, 2010, 09:32:43 AM