Smoked Chicken Tetrazzini

Started by smoker pete, October 23, 2010, 06:28:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

smoker pete

Had me some smoked chicken laying around the fridge after running my skin up or skin down spatchcock chicken test so I decided to try using it with a Tetrazzini recipe from "The Good Housekeeping Cookbook" that I have been using for a couple of decades now when I have leftover turkey.

Figured what the heck ... got nothing to lose.  Here's the chicken leftovers

The Smoked Chicken Tetrazzini casserole out of the oven

The $$shot ...

It turned out to die for.  The smoked chicken gave it that extra notch which we all can relate to. I prefer to use Angel Hair instead of Spaghetti and I use Knorr Caldo Con Sabor de Pollo (chicken flavor bouillon) for the stock in the sauce.  If you've never had or made Tetrazzini it's a great blend of flavors and a delicious option for leftover turkey or chicken. 

Click the Smokin Pig to visit Smokin' Pete's BBQ Bl

GusRobin

"It ain't worth missing someone from your past- there is a reason they didn't make it to your future."

"Life is tough, it is even tougher when you are stupid"

Don't curse the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

Smokin Soon

We do need some more details on this, or at least I do! Thats my kind of wintertime comfort food, when combined with with some leftover smoked goodies! Good work.

KyNola

I agree with SS!  My kind of winter time comfort food.  I would so hammer that.

Habanero Smoker

Would you like to share your recipe. That would be a good addition to the "Left Overs..." section on the recipe site.

I
         don't
                   inhale.
  ::)

deb415611

Nice!  Smoked chicken in a regular dish really kicks it up. 

squirtthecat

Heck yeah!  I'd like to see that recipe as well..

squirtthecat

I think I found it here via Google Book search.

classicrockgriller

That does sound just awesome and the pic is worth a whole bunch of words.

That's using the ole noodle. ;D