smoked ham

Started by ruffinit, April 09, 2004, 05:11:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ruffinit

good evening all!any you fellas have a recipe for a whole semi boneless ham?want to try this weekend in the smoker.thanks in advance.

mike

ruffinit

well the ham turned out great!best one i ever smoked.did the s&s ginger ham.smoked four hours,cooked total six hours,took out when internal temp. was 158f.perfect.what a nice picture.got one of all my smoked [masterpieces]no way to post yet.in time i will tho.happy easter all!

mike

Oldman

Mike if you can E-mail your pictures to me I will upload them my site and send to you the links to use.
Olds

[email protected]

Click On The Portal To Be Transported To Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes~~!!! 

ruffinit

thanks olds.i don't have scanner ,just printer,so i can't send pics.yet.i'm a rookie with p.c. as with my smoker,lol.in time i'll go to next step,just enjoyin the lernin i'm getting now ,with the puter,and ideas i pick up from the good folks on the forum.

mike

Oldman

I take it you are connecting your camera directly to your printer. If that is the case then check the software that came with your printer. You should have the option to save the picture to your hard-drive.  

Another option I always seen with every digital camera is a direct upload from your camera to your computer. Or a direct upload to the computer using a card reader.

Tell me what camera you have and what storage device it uses to store your pictures when you take them.

Below is a common type card shown with a reader that plugs into your USB port. If you are running Win XP you don't have to do anything but plug in the reader and then the card into the reader. XP will see the card as another storage device. You just use Window Explore to go to that device. Then Copy / Paste it to your hard-drive. If you are running a earlier version of Windows then you will have to install some simple software that is always included with the reader.