Hello from CT

Started by Patrick_CT, August 15, 2011, 01:32:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Patrick_CT

I am starting to see a trend that when I find a place with a ton of knowledge, the same people are already there  :D ... i see a lot of references to this group from other sites but this is my first time venturing over here.  I have a lot to learn and the curve seems to be steep, and addictive.  A little about me, I have been traveling for work for many years and only staying in one place for about 2 years at a time. Equal time in Europe (Holland) and the US for the last 10 years. I love to cook and now that we have settled in CT for the long term, I bought a pellet grill/smoker. My family and I are learning all about how to make much better tasting food, mostly through the forums. We are hooked! There are a lot of good cooks that post both the technique and the recipes to recreate the meals... I need bigger pants...

I see a lot of info here about jerky and sausage making that I am very interested in.

So I may have a lot of questions and I hope that you all do not mind another pellet guy hanging around!
MAK 2 star. And looking for new toys!

ghost9mm

Welcome Patrick...to a really nice forum, we have some very knowledgeable people here on this forum that will go out of their way to try and help you anyway they can...here are a couple of links that will help you....

http://www.susanminor.org/forums/showthread.php?488-Answers-To-Bradley-Smoker-FAQ-s&p=766#post766

http://www.susanminor.org/forums/showthread.php?481-Bradley-Smoker-FAQ-s&p=748#post748
Digital Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
The Big Easy with Srg grill
MAK 2 Star General
Char Broil gas grill

beefmann

welcome to the forum,

lots of good information and knowledge here, ask questions and some one will chime in with what they  have done and others   with variations on a theme 

mikecorn.1

Welcome to the forum. So what questions do ya got.
Mike

KyNola