Another Maverick ET-732 thread.

Started by timberbeast7, March 28, 2012, 10:24:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

timberbeast7

I just got my OBS and now I'm getting ready to order my thermometer.  Sounds like the Maverick et-732 is the favorite around here and I found it on Yard & Pool.  Does the thermometer come with probes or do I have to order them as well? 

Also, I'm thinking about getting a dual probe PID. But, with the Maverick 732 to monitor the IT and the smoker temp I should be able to manually do everything the PID will do... right?  I'm new to smoking and I'd kinda like to learn the ins and outs before I let a "computer" do everything for me... or try to tell the "computer" how to do it.

Bear1968

Hi Timber!

Yes the Maverick will come with the probes as well as batteries. I threw the batteries out and replaced them with some ones that I know are reliable.
I am not sure how I ever survived without my Maverick!   :P

*Edit to link to manufacturer http://www.maverickhousewares.com/et732.htm
UBC Local 268

mikecorn.1

Quote from: timberbeast7 on March 28, 2012, 10:24:33 AM
I just got my OBS and now I'm getting ready to order my thermometer.  Sounds like the Maverick et-732 is the favorite around here and I found it on Yard & Pool.  Does the thermometer come with probes or do I have to order them as well? 

Also, I'm thinking about getting a dual probe PID. But, with the Maverick 732 to monitor the IT and the smoker temp I should be able to manually do everything the PID will do... right?  I'm new to smoking and I'd kinda like to learn the ins and outs before I let a "computer" do everything for me... or try to tell the "computer" how to do it.
The Maverick comes with an oven and food probe.