Newbie from wis

Started by Alanfromwis, April 24, 2012, 07:05:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alanfromwis

Hi all,  My name is Alan & we purchased a ss digital Bradley last saturday. Have used offset smokers in the past. The smoker has 3 small briskets in now & am eagerly awaiting results. Thanks for letting me in forum;
Alan
Retirement means every day is Saturday except Sunday

Salmonsmoker

Welcome Alan, it's a good thing you're not wasting time getting you smoker in action. ;D Don't forget to post pictures of your smokes.
Give a man a beer and he'll waste a day.
Teach him how to brew and he'll waste a lifetime.

dman4505

Welcome
and as SS said be sure and post some pictures

Don
"I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight."

The Man's Prayer: I'm a man, but I can change, if I have to, I guess.

beefmann

welcome to the forum and enjoy

mikecorn.1

Welcome aboard!!  No questions? ;D

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Mike

Smoker John

Bradley Digital 4 Rack
Bradley BS712

SouthernSmoked

Congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the forum...Enjoy!

http://www.susanminor.org

Remember we like pic's!!
SouthernSmoked
WeQ4u - BBQ Team

KCBS CBJ
(2) - Stainless Steel 4 Rack's with Dual probe PID
1- Digital, 6 Rack
1-PBS
(2) Bradley Cold Smoke Attachment
(2) Backwoods Smokers
(1) Chicken Little

Alanfromwis

Hi All,
    Thanks for the replies. Appreciate the interest. Got the first expirement done & it turned out quite well for the first time. When we purchased unit, store only had mesquite, alder & hickory in stock. Chose to pass on alder for now.
  I have a single probe maverick digital thermometer, but now see the need for 2 probes. Need to order more brisqutes & bubba pucks, although I have some teflon stock that is about 7/16 (1/16 thin) that could try to make 2 or 3 pucks from. Any ideas on this? Will have more questions as I go along.
  Thanks again, Alan

Salmonsmoker