Auberin PID settings advice?

Started by nodak, February 22, 2006, 01:44:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

nodak

I'm a Technologically Impaired Rookie and was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on setup before I try mine.  It's all wired to go(thanks bubbagump and gary's wiring diagram) will be trying the cheap TC I bought with it, as my Omega TC doesn't look like it's going make it for the weekend again.  Does anything need to be changed from initial settings?

Thanks,
mike
"If you're not living on the edge, You're taking up way too much room, so get the he-- out of my way."

gary_CO

Have you run the autotune feature yet?

BTW, Suyi at Auberin told me the red lead on their TC is the positive one...

Don't give up on the Omega arriving. Mine showed up yesterday.

bubbagump

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by gary_CO</i>
<br />BTW, Suyi at Auberin told me the red lead on their TC is the positive one...<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

Gary - That's opposite of what standard is for them. Check this out  http://www.pmcwire.com/ThermocoupleWire.htm
My Omega came with the red to negative.

Nodak - You will probably have to run the autotune a few times. Get the temp. close to setpoint before activating it. I would wait for the Omega TC to arrive before programming. The TC from Auberin is a pretty crappy.

Bubbagump

gary_CO

I remember that link from earlier in the thread. That's why I mentioned it to Nodak. I don't know if you've seen the Auberin TC, but it has 2 gray leads (one with a tiny red stripe). The ends have crimp-on connectors, one is blue and the other is red. That threw me a curve, so I emailed Auberin and he said red was positive on theirs.

bubbagump