Author Topic: Problem with the automatic feeder?  (Read 2298 times)

Offline kooks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Problem with the automatic feeder?
« on: July 03, 2012, 02:14:57 pm »
Anyone had a problem with the automatic briquette feeder?  Specifically, I hit it one time and the machine kept cycle through them one after another not allowing the briquettes to burn.  I had a whole stack go through before I realized the problem!!!  :-[

Offline mikecorn.1

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,659
  • Y'all is a word in Texas
Problem with the automatic feeder?
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2012, 02:17:10 pm »
Sounds like it might be a micro switch problem. That's what I had go wrong with mine. Easy fix.
look at this

And

this


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 02:21:54 pm by mikecorn.1 »
Mike

Offline kooks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem with the automatic feeder?
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2012, 02:33:40 pm »
Awesome..... first time using it and I already have to take the thing apart.   >:(

Offline mikecorn.1

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,659
  • Y'all is a word in Texas
Problem with the automatic feeder?
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2012, 02:36:32 pm »
You can also try to loosen the screws to the micro switch an move it to see if that helps.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Mike

Offline Toker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,115
Re: Problem with the automatic feeder?
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2012, 02:44:44 pm »
Or just unplug and replug the connectors of the smoke gen burner. Did it on mine and worked. The advace bisquet button is a bit fragile.