New to Smoking

Started by Eefer, May 11, 2006, 12:49:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eefer

I am new to smoking.  My father-in-law and I are going to purchase a smoker for the deer we shot.  But I would also like to use the smoker for other things.  I was reading the forums about the new digital 6 Rack smoker.  Does any one know when they plan on fixing the issues with the new smoker.  I would like to purchase the new one but I am afraid that I will be buying a lemon.

Oldman

QuoteDoes any one know when they plan on fixing the issues with the new smoker.  I would like to purchase the new one but I am afraid that I will be buying a lemon.
I've read every posting about this unit. I'm not certain there are issues. IMO I see what I think are folks who want a "Shake and Bake" smoker.  I've have never seen one other than those that are personally customized.

EDIT since this post I have reconsidered what I wrote.

Olds

Click On The Portal To Be Transported To Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes~~!!! 

iceman

Eefer; I think Olds is right about the "issues" on the new smokers. I think great expectations might have came into play just a tad bit. As far as a SHAKE & BAKE SMOKER as Olds put it, very few people could afford one just as a hobby. I've put as much as $15,000.00 into an automatic smoker/ steamer/ cooler unit and still had to mess with it at times. All I'm trying to say is do what you want. Your always going to hear positive and negative things no matter what unit you end up with. Go with your instincts and remember to have fun and enjoy the company no matter what you do. ;D

icerat4

i GUESS this is outa of the question also. :-X right oldman.

manxman

Welcome to the forum Eefer, this post from Chez Bubba sums up the perceived "issues" pretty well in my view:

http://forum.bradleysmoker.com/index.php?topic=3098.msg29301#msg29301
Manxman

Habanero Smoker

Quote from: Oldman on May 11, 2006, 02:07:43 PM