Author Topic: No Heat  (Read 1629 times)

Offline Sharkie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
No Heat
« on: April 24, 2013, 12:54:36 pm »
Fired up my digital Bradley yesterday.....the display works and temp and smoke buttons seem to be responding to input...puck heater works and getting lottsa smoke.....however, the heating element was not producing any heat.

Removed element and checked element end contacts with voltmeter (set to ohms) and theres definitely continuity between the element.

What to check next ?

Thanx

Rob

Offline GusRobin

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,513
Re: No Heat
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2013, 12:59:59 pm »
plug and unplug the plugs
"It ain't worth missing someone from your past- there is a reason they didn't make it to your future."

"Life is tough, it is even tougher when you are stupid"

Don't curse the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

Offline Habanero Smoker

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 14,602
  • KCBS - Master Certified Barbecue Judge
Re: No Heat
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2013, 01:03:47 pm »
Hi Sharkie;

Welcome to the forum.

The following link has several tips and trouble shooting ideas:

Bradley FAQ's


     I
         don't
                   inhale.
  ::)

beefmann

  • Guest
Re: No Heat
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2013, 02:30:29 pm »
check all your connections on the back of the smoker,,,

NePaSmoKer

  • Guest
Re: No Heat
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2013, 08:30:31 am »
JUST GOT MY SMOKER YESTERDAY, everything works but its been pre-heating for 3 hours WILL NOT GO OVER 130 degrees.  I am getting pissed!!!!!! I am an executive chef so I know food/cooking, have all this food to cook been waiting for this piece of crap to heat up WTF, getting very angry

Follow Habs link on Bradley FAQ's Hopefully something here will resolve your issue. If not contact Bradley smoker tomorrow.


Offline Sharkie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: No Heat
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2013, 10:00:18 pm »
fired it up again this morning and Bingo, everything works ?...
I'm guessing either a bad cord connection or the reboot worked....anyways, thanks everyone for your input :)