Author Topic: Q re Bradley Temp Probe: on/off switch  (Read 2120 times)

Offline heinz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
Q re Bradley Temp Probe: on/off switch
« on: June 25, 2006, 01:22:36 PM »
Is there one (on/off switch). I hope I'm just having a 'moment' but the only way I've been able to turn it off is to remove the battery.

It didn't seem to turn itself off even after an overnight of unplugged. Is it such a low drain that the AAA cell will last a while even without powering down?

Thanks in advance for the insight.

BTW, did the water calibrate and it was right on, as was Remote food. remote Smoker was 3 degrees high. End result is that the temps the Digital Bradley shows seem 20 degrees high. It holds its set temp well though, so the 20 degree adjustment is easy to deal with.

Heinz, as in Bradley Newbie.

Offline Oldman

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,654
Re: Q re Bradley Temp Probe: on/off switch
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2006, 04:37:51 PM »
Bradley temp probe does not have a on / off switch.

Click On The Portal To Be Transported To Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes~~!!! 

Offline heinz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
Re: Q re Bradley Temp Probe: on/off switch
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2006, 05:12:47 PM »
How long can I expect the battery to last if I leave it installed?

Offline 3rensho

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,745
Re: Q re Bradley Temp Probe: on/off switch
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2006, 01:07:52 AM »
With the batteries that came with my Bradley temp probe it lasted about three months until the display could no longer be read.  After I replaced the batteries I just pull them out between uses.  I also have bought a Maverick in the meantime that does have an on/off switch and I use that mostly.

Tom
Somedays you're the pigeon, Somedays you're the statue.