Author Topic: Automatic feed function  (Read 882 times)

Offline rdefenbaugh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Automatic feed function
« on: December 26, 2017, 06:13:39 pm »
I have had my Bradley for a couple of years with no problems. The automatic feed of the discs seems to have quit. It will feed the disc if I push the button. Used to feed automatically about every 20 minutes, but not now. Any ideas or is time to get a new Bradley. Thanks!

Offline Edward176

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 317
Re: Automatic feed function
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2017, 06:57:09 pm »
Hello rdefenbaugh and welcome to the forum. I was having a similar issue with my Bradley 6 rack last year and I called the Bradley 1-800 help line. We trouble shot the problem and was advise that it could be either the micro switch in the Smoke Generator, or the motor that pushes the bisquettes. Either way I was advised to replace both, since I had the Smoke Generator apart and I was already in there. They sent me the replacement parts within a week or so and had my unit up and running. Actually it was pretty simple. Since I had it open and apart I gave the unit a good cleaning and its been working fine since. Can't recall how much it cost but it wasn't that much.

Offline TedEbear

  • Member Extraordinaire
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,518
Re: Automatic feed function
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2017, 09:15:17 am »
You can get most replacement parts for the Bradley at Yard and Pool.

Bradley Smoker Parts


Offline rdefenbaugh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Automatic feed function
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2017, 12:21:49 pm »
Thanks for the help!

Offline paulopadrao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Automatic feed function
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2018, 07:20:24 am »
Hi. I already had the same problem and I decided to open the box. the system that pushes the pads becomes dirty with wood debris. if you have an air compressor you can clean it. if the motor still does not rotate to check if the plugs are well placed in the connection places. if it still does not check if the mains power supply is damaged. If you do not give any of this, I can send photos to help.
paulopadrao@gmail.com

Offline zueth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 559
Re: Automatic feed function
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2018, 08:31:45 am »
I had a similar problem, but mine was intermittent, it would work sometimes and not work other times. I simply took apart SG and cleaned it out, worked perfect ever since. I was amazed with how much wood debris was in there. Should probably do again just as part of mainteance.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk