Bradley Smokers VS Masterbuilt Smokers

Started by SmokeinIndy, April 27, 2007, 09:45:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SmokeinIndy

Greeting all, I'm new to the forum but here's my questions;

I've been looking at the Bradley digital smoker and the masterbuilt smoker sold at sam's club and I'm wondering if anyone has any options, concerns or sarcastic remarks about which one is best.  I'm looking for a electric smoker for the easy of use but I'm concerned about the max temps and I have no experience with the bradley bisquette system.

Please advise!!!!

icerat4

Ive seen those at sams and didnt intrest me much .Lots more to clean bradley is a set it forget it deal .Plus the wood puck deal seems to be a way better controlled smoke the chips or sort.So my advice even though i had this bs i would still say go original bradley and you will be happy.Ive done my research before buying stuff.And besides nepas here believe me i spend money like theres no tomorrow on gagets. ;D

Just another weekend with the smoker...

LilSmoker

SmokeinIndy, well as this is the Bradley forum i think you'll have to expect biased opinions, and for good reason to. The Bradley is a real nice pice of kit, ease of use with fantastic results. As for the Masterbuilt.....i haven't a clue if it's any good or not?, why would i need to?, i have a Bradley  ;)

............LilSmoker
<<< Click Me For Great Recipes

SKSmoker

Hey SmokeinIndy. I bought my DBS in March.  I went through the this vs that, and I settled on the bradley mainly because of the ease of use. The pucks are very available for me, and to just put a bunch of pucks in, let the DBS cook away, it just didn't get any easier than that. I like my things automatic, and this is as close that I could find to that!
Lead by example

Tiny Tim

Before I bought, I compared them in the Cabela's catalog, and decided that the Bradley would be easier to use, meaning I'd be more interested in using it more often, meaning it was worth the money.