PID HELP!!!

Started by Artmiester, August 15, 2007, 07:14:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Artmiester

This is my first post to the forum, so please be kind. I've gleaned so much info the past month that I really feel at home here. You guys really rock!
My buddy and I both took shipment on our new DBS's about two months ago and have already turned out some killer BBQ. This guy is a su chef by trade and I have been grillin', smokin', and barbecuin' since I was ten but never with the walkaway ease of the DBS.
However, the first potential drawback we encountered was the temperature swings; sometimes as much as 20 degreesF after a thorough preheating and a full load that was brought to temp (220F) with the swings that continued after we were well on our way (almost identical on both machines with varying loads). Times did average out overall but there's still a lot of guesswork involved after considering ambient temperature, wind, etc...