QUIT SMOKING TOBACCO

Started by Wildcat, April 02, 2009, 12:41:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildcat

Stopped smoking tobacco a little over two weeks ago.  I have been smoking for 43 years. The first 5 days was not an easy task.  Not a cake walk now, but at least the physical addiction (withdrawls) have subsided.  Now for the long hall of the habit.  Took my dad over 15 years to totally lose the desire.

This would be easier if I wanted to quit.  Just like with many things in this life, I have a limit on how much money I will spend on things.  Sure, I can afford it -I simply refuse to pay it...  >:(   I have no smoking related health issues. (Well perhaps a couple - I have a wart on my hand that needs to come off, starting to look older, and have some gray patches on my head.  I am sure there is a doctor out there somewhere that can connect these things to smoking.)

The state and federal government have gone crazy on how much they are taxing tobacco.  Recently went up over a dollar per pack.  It really angers me that they can single out select groups to overtax.  Tobacco, alcohol, etc.  Wonder what will be next. Dangerous foods like pork butt?  ???  I seem to recall reading about some state mandating what cooking oils restaurants can use for food preparation.
Life is short. Smile while you still have teeth.

CLICK HERE for Recipe Site:  http://www.susanminor.org/

Mr Walleye

Congrats WildCat! That's fantastic!

You will feel better for it. I currently am a smoker.  :-[

I will say this though, I once quit for 6 years (Ya I know... Why the hell did you start!) and when I quit again I will never put my guard down.

Good luck and just keep slugging away one day at a time.

Mike

Click On The Smoker For Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes

sherlock