Thanks a lot...

Started by kingsize, April 16, 2009, 08:20:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kingsize

Because of you bastards I needed to order Bradley Smoker... damn you. All those wonderful pics of meats, sausages and other delicious things made me spend almost 500$.  ;D I live in Finland and food smoking in here is quite different than yours but I try to tell and show some pics someday how we do it. Biggest differense is that we don't smoke meet almost at all. But almost everyone has smoked fish in here. It's been long time when I studied english so if You don't mind mistakes in my spelling I would be happy... Thanks...  :)
Born to be wild but not at home

smokeitall

Welcome to the forum.  Please post pictures.  And nope don't mind the spelling.

3rensho

Hi Kingsize and welcome to the forum.  Don't worry about your spelling.  We look forward to some pictures after your smoker arrives.  What kind of fish do you usually smoke in Finland? 

Tom
Somedays you're the pigeon, Somedays you're the statue.

kingsize

We smoke usually salmon, white fish ( siika in finnish ), vendace ( muikku ), bass ( ahven ).. and some other also but those are the most common. And we use almost always only alder with some sugar. This is one reason why I wanted Bradley smoker, I want to test hickory, mesquito etc.. And also I want to learn smoke meat. Of course big thing is also cold smoking salmon ( one of my favorite ).

aces-n-eights

Welcome Kingsize!  I think you're going to really like your new Bradley.  Don't hesitate to ask questions. 

It sounds like you have used a smoker before.  My only advice to using the Bradley is that it is an efficient smoker.  Start with low smoke times, such as 1 1/2 to 2 hours and work your way up to the smoke taste you like.

Enjoy!
US Army, retired, x2
Soldotna Alaska
"One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well."
Psalm 109:8

kingsize