got my first smoker

Started by mtbike, May 07, 2009, 01:49:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mtbike

got my dbs 6 yesterday and promptly seasoned it. today i went and bought 2 racks of babybacks and a 10 lb butt. gonna smoke the ribs tommorow and the butt on saturday. ive been lurking on this baord for a few weeks now and have read alot of post, great info by the way. ive read all the tips, tircks and pitfalls you guys have to offer and i feel confident that my first 2 smokes will turn out great. thanks for all the help.

Piker

Welcome aboard. Just remember to post some pics and results good or bad. I am just a novice but there is tons of experience on here. Piker

Brisket Lover

Welcome to the best club on earth.  Have a blast and share your experiences with us.

PensacolaJim

Welcome. It won't take you long to have successful smokes.
Any problems will be answered if you need help.
Only problem is which answer to follow. You will get many responces..
Slow Smoked and falling off the bone, Yum!

KyNola

mtbike,
Welcome my friend.  As my learned friends have already said, have a great time with your first smokes.  Looking forward to hearing about your results.  Should you need any help or have even the simplest questioms, don't hesitate to ask.  We have already asked them. :D

KyNola

Tenpoint5

Bacon is the Crack Cocaine of the Food World.

Be careful about calling yourself and EXPERT! An ex is a has-been, and a spurt is a drip under pressure!

Smokin Soon