Tuesday night - anybody gonna be chatting?

Started by Tiny Tim, October 23, 2007, 02:22:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tiny Tim

I'll be there around 8 Central time....give or take half an hour.

iceman

I'm shooting for 6 Alaska time depending on the snow on the highway.

Duster

well, I am gonna try but I seem to be having a hard time figuring it out. ???
I have never used olds chat room before so I registered and singed in but I'm not seeing any activity. It's just after 8 pm EDT so am I doing something wrong or am just too early?

Duster

OK I give up evidently I am completely computer illiterate cause I am having no luck in the chat room I'm not even sure I'm in the right place
http://www.susanminor.org/forums/chat.php?
is that correct?
all I get is a white screen that says my user name and below that it says invalid user name or password.
please help

Wildcat

Right place but first during registration you must have a user name and password.  I use the same as I have on here.  Before you try to enter the chat room be sure to sign in.  I am going there now.
Life is short. Smile while you still have teeth.

CLICK HERE for Recipe Site:  http://www.susanminor.org/

Duster

well wild cat I see you and olds are in there when I click on the "who's chatting" drop down under "chat room" but when I click on "enter chat room" I just get the same white screen ??? I did register beforehand and when I log in it says welcome Duster in the upper right hand corner so I think it recognizes me as a member but for some reason it just says invalid user name or password in the chat room. I hate technology

Scotty-G

I am trying to log in for the first time and getting a endless cycle of Java trying to load but unable to enter chat room
Scotty-G

Now I get a red X in the window  ??? ??? ???

owrstrich

im in...

i dont know how to help you folks... i know you need to have java enabled... and you have to get a login...