newbie from Vancouver

Started by coldsteel, August 05, 2013, 03:18:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

coldsteel

HI I have smoked a little in a big chief but plan on buying the 6 rack digital model , my fist thing is to do pepperoni so if anybody has any tips or good recipes that would be great.

Thanks . Jerry

pz

Hi back, and welcome.  I'm still a newbie to the forum so I can't give you much advice, but I too graduated from a Big Chief which I used for over a decade, and dearly loved.  As to tips, the recipe site is an excellent place to get started.
My online cookbook: good food & friends

Saber 4

Welcome from Texas, you'll love the Bradley

coldsteel

I know I will enjoy the smoker, and am very familiar to it as I work for the company that makes the wood puck machines  :)

ragweed

Welcome to the forum from Nebraska.

rveal23

* DBS w/ 900watt Mod
* Webber Kettle Grill
* Hybrid Grill

Ketch22

Welcome to the forum from nj  :)

Snoopy

I know i've seen pep on here or the recipe site, check it out if you haven't yet, great stuff.

http://www.susanminor.org/

beefmann

seb bot

Welcome from Richmond, hope you enjoy your new smoker!

cathouse willy

Welcome from New Westminster  I have an obs and a controller from Auberin .I wonder how many of us there are here in the lower mainland.

Shasta bob

2 ea. Bradley - OBS
Auber PID
Bradley cold smoke adapter
Temp Test Intelligent Thermometer
Weber Gensis BBQ
Weber Baby Q
Smoke from thermoworks
Blackstone 4 burner

coldsteel

thanks every one  and to thoughts in the lower mainland maybe we can get together and shoot the 0 on smok'n and recipes as I do many other things aside from the common stuff like keg beer, make wine ,and look at the moonshine:) in the winter. time

pokermeister

Welcome from fabulous Las Vegas. Ask lots of questions, someone here will answer.
Life is short, eat the dessert first!

Quarlow