FTC - Acronym

Started by DADAKOTA, August 06, 2010, 07:59:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DADAKOTA

IS there a place where all the acronyms you veteran smokers use are explained.  Like FTC for example Foil-Towel-???  I'd like to know what it means and why it is done.  Yes I am new to this.  Can't you tell? ;D

ArnieM

-- Arnie

Where there's smoke, there's food.

Uncle Pigfat

I was racking my brain over FTC for a long time, Dada, until I noticed that acronyms section on the susanminor page.  It seems someone asks what the hell people are talking about with this FTC nonsense at least once a week so don't feel alone. 

hal4uk

Say you were to get out your BGE or your BE or your OBS or DBS4, and CYM plus rub your STL cuts, mix in some ABTs for fun, watch your CT and IT a while...
Well.. IFWIWGWT...
No Swine Left Behind KCBS BBQ Team
Peoria Custom Cookers "Meat Monster"
Lang Clone - 'Blue October'
Original Bradley Smoker
MAK 1 Star General
Traeger Lil' Tex
Backwoods Chubby

TestRocket

Hal,

You lost me at "say you were to get out your"???

Tiny Tim

This is scary, Hal's post makes complete sense to me.

classicrockgriller

Quote from: TestRocket on August 06, 2010, 03:56:18 PM
Hal,

You lost me at "say you were to get out your"???

Quote from: hal4uk on August 06, 2010, 03:09:30 PM
Say you were to get out your BGE or your BE or your OBS or DBS4, and CYM plus rub your STL cuts, mix in some ABTs for fun, watch your CT and IT a while...
Well.. IFWIWGWT...

Say you were to get out your (Big Green Egg) or your (Big Easy) or your (Original Bradley Smoker) or (Digital Bradley Smoker 4 rack)

and some (cheap yellow mustard) plus rub your (St Louis) cuts, mix in some (Atomic Buffalo Turd) for fun, watch you (Carolina Treet)

and (Internal Temp) for a while.... Well ...(IFWIWGWT... means, it's 5:00 at Hal's House)

Awrigten..

TestRocket