Canadian Bacon

Started by rcger, August 11, 2008, 01:43:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rcger

As a former teacher, I know there's no such thing as a stupid question, but this one might change your opinion.  I've seen the recipes for Canadian Bacon and they look delicious.  Besides being used on pizza, exactly how is Canadian Bacon used?  After smoking, does it need to be cooked before consumption?
There's room for all of God's critters right next to the mashed taters and gravy!

FLBentRider

Once you taste it, You will start to invent ways to enjoy it.

You can eat it cold out-of-hand or on crackers, fry and enjoy with eggs, put in sandwiches, etc.

Think of it as really good  "ham jr".

I'm sure there are a huge number of other applications I'm missing...

Click on the Ribs for Our Time tested and Proven Recipes!

Original Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
2 x Bradley Propane Smokers
MAK 2 Star General
BBQ Evangelist!

rcger

Quote from: FLBentRider on August 11, 2008, 01:47:42 PM
Once you taste it, You will start to invent ways to enjoy it.

You can eat it cold out-of-hand or on crackers, fry and enjoy with eggs, put in sandwiches, etc.

Think of it as really good  "ham jr".

I'm sure there are a huge number of other applications I'm missing...

Thanks!  That's probably the quickest response I've ever gotten.  You need to bring that recumbent out to Missouri and ride the KATY trail.  It goes from St Louis to just south of Kansas City!!!
There's room for all of God's critters right next to the mashed taters and gravy!

Mr Walleye

Rcger

One of my favorites for breakfast is to fry it, put a couple slices on a bun with a slice of tomato, salt & pepper to taste and maybe a shot of ketchup. Mmmmm one of my favorites... of course this is comming from a Canadian!  ;)

Mike

Click On The Smoker For Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes

FLBentRider

Quote from: rcger on August 11, 2008, 01:49:49 PM