New to Bradley!!!

Started by petethemeat, March 18, 2010, 02:31:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

petethemeat

Good morning all. Although i am new to Bradley I have been smoking and grilling since my early days of helping my dad BBQ pigs in an open pit. I have smoked in all types of pits, homemade and store bought. i wanted to expand my smoking abilities and add cold smoking. i started researching smokers and found Bradley at Cabala's. The folks at Cabala's couldn't say enough good things about the Bradley product line. They told me about the great customer service that Bradley has and the fact that they stand by their products. I started researching Bradley on line and like any product there were some negative reviews. my bigest concern was the fact that i smoke year round and read that there might me temp problems with the unit. Before my purchase i contacted Bradley and spoke with a very knowledgeable CSR.. she briefly explained the ins ands outs of Bradley and basically convinced me to give it a shot. I ordered my 4 rack digital and arrived this week. I cured the unit yesterday and had no problem getting the unit to the desired temp. i am looking forward to using the unit this week. the forum has helped me with questions that i came up during my reseach and eventual purchase.
Thanks to all...
i am hoping for great results.

Pete the Meat
Judge me from who I am. Not where I am from.
We are not all Massholes :)

Smokey the Bear.

I use my Bradley year round and live in Toronto,Canada, it gets very cold here but i manage. I use my shed to shield the Bradley from the wind and it works very well, only on the coldest day did i need to use a 2 inch hardboard foam to insulate the smoker from the cold on one side. You will have great results if you follow the posts in this forum. Enjoy!
If it has eyes and a head,I would probably eat it. Eh

MPTubbs

Welcome to the forum ptm.

I've added a second heating element to my D6R and my OBS.