• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Cleanup

Started by twl, September 21, 2010, 03:41:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

twl

Hi All,
I'[m twl from North Idaho. I've been smoking in my BDS for about two years now. I've probably run 400 lbs of meat and fish through the think,...but I'm still stymed! What is the best and easiest way to clean up the removable parts. I've tried overnight soaking in soapy water, pre-coating with Pam, and using all manner of scrubbers and tools, but it is still very time consuming and dirty cleaning up after each use. I even ask the guys at Bradley to get me a set of non-stick coated parts, but that got nowhere. It seems to me a good solution to this problem is worth a lot of money. I'm tired of spending 20 - 45 minutes cleaning up the parts and sink after each use. Heck, I'd use it a lot more it the cleanup was easier. So, oh sages of the pit, what's you take? What do you guys see as the best way to clean up. Has any one figured out how to do it in less that FIVE minutes? If not, lets work together to solve this problem. We all gain in the end. I have no interest in making $$$ here, just making the chore more reasonable.
twl
twl, Bayview, Idaho, USA

GusRobin

I used to soak in hot water and dish soap, then scrub with SOS type pad. CRG turned me on to using Dawn Power Dissolver. So now I spray with that, let it sit for a little while and then use an SOS pad and it comes pretty clean without as much effort. Then I throw it in the dishwasher and all is well. Trick is to do it as soon as you can after cooking.
"It ain't worth missing someone from your past- there is a reason they didn't make it to your future."

"Life is tough, it is even tougher when you are stupid"

Don't curse the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

ArnieM