• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

KWEL IDEA -SHUCKIN' CORN

Started by Jim O, October 23, 2011, 12:27:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jim O

- smoking
-boating
- motorcycling
- how do I find time to sleep !

Sailor

That is a cool way to shuck corn.  Will have to try it.

Enough ain't enough and too much is just about right.

Quarlow

That was very kewl. I wonder how the corn turns out having been microwave? Anybody ever cook corn like this. Maybe you can boil it in the husk and have the same outcome.
I like to walk threw life on the path of least resistance. But sometimes the path needs a good kick in the ass.

OBS
BBQ
One Big Easy, plus one in a box.

Wildcat

I have been cooking fresh corn in the microwave for over 10 years now. The ONLY way to go unless you want a grilled taste. I never did what the guy in the vedio did though. I simply pull off the husk and the silk comes off very easily. I leave the bottom stalk in place to hold it then take stick butter and rub on the hot corn, lightly salt and chow down. Tastes every bit as good (if not better than) boiled.
Life is short. Smile while you still have teeth.

CLICK HERE for Recipe Site:  http://www.susanminor.org/

devo

Yup, been doing it in the micro wave for years. I soak the corn for 5 min. than zap it on high for 5min. Soaking makes it steam.

Quarlow

Quote from: Wildcat on October 23, 2011, 05:24:35 PM
I have been cooking fresh corn in the microwave for over 10 years now. The ONLY way to go unless you want a grilled taste. I never did what the guy in the vedio did though. I simply pull off the husk and the silk comes off very easily. I leave the bottom stalk in place to hold it then take stick butter and rub on the hot corn, lightly salt and chow down. Tastes every bit as good (if not better than) boiled.