• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Bisquettes

Started by Jackknifecreek, December 26, 2014, 03:03:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jackknifecreek

I am new to the Bradley. It is my understanding that the bisquette burner cycles and burns a bisquette every 20 minutes. My question is do I have to use the 3 bisquettes per hour or can I slow the process down by manually advancing a bisquette say every 30 or 40 minutes?

Question 2 would be where the best place to get replacement bisquettes from. I live in a remote area and do not have access to any big chain stores like Home Depot less than a hundred miles away. Mail order would be work the best for me.

tailfeathers

Cabelas offers them, watch for a sale or a free shipping offer and stock up!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Where there's smoke, there's HAPPINESS!!!

dave01

Amazon is another choice

ragweed

Yardandpool.com has them too, as well as other Bradley items.

Habanero Smoker

Hi Jackknifecreek;

Welcome to the forum.

In regards to your first question; the factory generators automatically cycle a bisquette every 20 minutes or so, while the generator is on. If you turn the generator off the bisquette burner is also turned off. So while the generator is on, you can manually move the bisquettes through in a shorter time, but cannot lengthen the time the bisquette is on the burner.

There was a recent repost of a person who has modified his generator so he can adjust the burn-time. You may want to do a search on this forum for that post.

I
         don't
                   inhale.
  ::)

Grouperman941

If you really wanted to burn each puck for more than 20 minutes, you could manually load them, one at a time, onto the burner at whatever interval you'd like.
I just spent $12 K on this Honda Accord! Why can't it tow my boat?!?

ragweed