• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Merry Christmas.... a carol for all of my old friends!

Started by nsxbill, December 12, 2006, 08:28:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nsxbill

http://badaboo.free.fr/merryxmas.swf

I am back to work on the psych floor and just not much time to visit and chat and b.s.  I miss all of you.  I stop by once in awhile and peruse the posting of new recipes and see who is still around. 

Lost a ton of weight, and instead of giving medical advice on the phone, went back to work in September with real patients. 

My feet are killing me, but my spirits are high. 

As many know I am a retired Army Psych Nurse, retired State employee, and retired again from giving medical advice after 8 years of sitting on my butt talking on the phone.  I have been taking Cardiac Monitoring classes, BLS (Basic Life Support), then Advanced Cardiac Life Support class to get up to date on the state of medicine.  Man...I used to say God help the patients if they had me on the medical floor!  Well, here I am doing it again!  In January, I will be recovering patients coming out of induced sedation after electro-convulsive treatment (Shock Therapy).  I assisted with it in the early 60's, and now back at it again.  Have been working in-patient until the unit opens.  It is so nice dealing with people I can see instead of just talk with on the phone.

I still am swimming an hour every day, and down 170# since my surgery to make me eat less!  Wife raised so much he-double hockey sticks about my renewed interest in skydiving again, that she put her foot down on that activity.