• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

New Smoker in New Windsor, NY

Started by thejammy, June 13, 2011, 10:37:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

thejammy

;D

Hello fellow Bradley Smoker Enthusiasts and Professional Pitmasters. I Just wanted to let you know I am really new to smoking meats/fruits/veggies/seafood/cheeses.

I bought a OBS, got the cover , sampler pack, bubba pucks (3pack) Maverick Digital Thermometer. I did not get the PID, as I am not sure how much I am going to need it. I still am not sure how it intergrates into the cooking process.

I do have a question, I did not see in my search, where the best place to put my smoker.

I did see that a cart ( holds 50lbs or more) would be best. 33 inches off the ground and level. But, I don't have a cart or table that can do that now. I have wooden deck.  The plug is near the vinly siding. Is the smoker going to put out enough heat in where I should keep it away from the vinly siding?

I had a problem when a family member warped it with my Charbroil Gas grill, but that was really hot temperatures.

I look forward to utilizing the services of this forum.

Thanks in advance.

Tenpoint5

Welcome aboard!!

The Bradley itself shouldn't hurt your siding in any way. You will be fine setting it on the deck for now. Most of us put them on carts so we dont have to bend over while putting food in. Less chance of spilling what it is your smoking.
Bacon is the Crack Cocaine of the Food World.

Be careful about calling yourself and EXPERT! An ex is a has-been, and a spurt is a drip under pressure!

Hopefull Romantic

Quote from: Tenpoint5 on June 13, 2011, 12:34:28 PM
Welcome aboard!!

The Bradley itself shouldn't hurt your siding in any way. You will be fine setting it on the deck for now. Most of us put them on carts so we dont have to bend over while putting food in. Less chance of spilling what it is your smoking.