• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

New to Bradley smoker

Started by ocarolina, December 17, 2012, 01:35:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ocarolina

I just got a Bradley smoker - black original version.  I am a chef and smoked lots of things when I was in culinary school, and now I do a few things in the Alto Shaam smoker at work.  I am open to all suggestions using this smoker, as I know it is different than a $6000 commercial smoker.  Hopefully I can learn some new things here.

BAM1

Wow Brian needs to get you to do a media spot.  "only the best for this Chef"  welcome to the forum.
Pork Stars KCBS BBQ Team
Bradley digital 6 rack w/Auber PID/900w mod
Bradley counter top two rack
Traeger Texas model w/Savannah Stoker
2 Weber Performer charcoal grills
Charbroil SRG
Backwoods Fatboy
KCBS CBJ

mikecorn.1

Welcome to the forum!

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
Mike

beefmann

ocarolina

Thanks for the kind words and welcome.  I researched home smokers, and the Bradley seemed to have the most positive feedback for both hot and cold smoking applications.  I just got it a couple of days ago, and already smoked 2 pork butts, have whiting fish in there now, and lox curing to smoke on Wednesday.  If only I needed bacon now, but just smoked some in the smoker at work.  It is an addiction that I am sure my family and friends will be glad I have gotten sucked into.  I am very into my food - from roasting coffee beans, to making beer and wine.  This is the next hobby to occupy my time at home.  Hopefully I can get some good ideas of things to smoke and how to modify/upgrade the unit.

GusRobin

"It ain't worth missing someone from your past- there is a reason they didn't make it to your future."

"Life is tough, it is even tougher when you are stupid"

Don't curse the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

seb bot

Welcome to the forum ocarolina, sounds like you got a pretty good idea of what you're doing already!