• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Dual Element upgrade help

Started by one8tvw, May 29, 2015, 09:44:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

one8tvw

Dont post much here, but do lurk often. I was wondering if anyone is in the South Jersey/Philly Suburbs area that can give me a hand adding the second element and getting this PID tuned up. Beer/meat or money for your troubles can be had. I am a mechanic not an electrician, so I'm not trying to screw anything up. Thanks in advance.

rexster

If you do a search in the forum for PID and second element you will find everything you want to know about doing this.
Stainless 4 rack Bradley
6 Rack DBS w/second heat element
Auber PID
7 Foot X 20" Pipe BBQ pit with offset firebox
Jenn-Air 75000 btu gas grill w/sear burner
Weber Performer charcoal grill
Portable Kitchen All Aluminum Charcoal Grill
2 MES 40" smokers
PK360 Grill
Vacmaster 320 Vacuum Chamber Sealer

Habanero Smoker

Hi one8tvw;

Welcome to the forum.

The wiring is not that difficult, and you should be able to complete it on your own. Below is a fairly detailed link for adding a second element to the digital.

Additional Heating Element Modification

If you don't already have high temperature wire, the easiest source is Allied Kenco

I
         don't
                   inhale.
  ::)

tskeeter