Pork butt #2

Started by ronbeaux, March 26, 2010, 06:31:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ronbeaux

Yep it's been awhile. I had a craving and since it usually isn't a comp cook in most of the IBCA, I decided to do one like "I" like them!!!!!

All seasoned up:

Just put it on with an obscene amount of pucks for an all night visit to wonderland. I got it cranked to 250 there abouts and have the outdoor fridge stocked to the gills with the beverage of choice. Will it be an all nighter??? Heck no. I'm going to bed and sleep like a baby.

This one is heavily coated with "Ritter's Just Sweet Rub"  Fellow BBQ competitors from North East Texas. [email protected]

They always beat me when they show up. I hate them so good. Doug and Carrol. By the way, Carrol is the better cook................. ;D
The fight isn't over until the winner says it is.

ArnieM

Looks good Ron.  I'd agree in doing it the way you want.  I'm an expert in competition because I watch all of those TV shows.  The judges seem rather persnickity. 

I have three cats that would like to curl up in there.  Anyway, don't forget to send the oysters (other post).  Enjoy!
-- Arnie

Where there's smoke, there's food.

classicrockgriller

What can I say? I know it's gonna be good.

Where/When is your next comp?

ronbeaux

I love it when a plan comes together!! Put the butt in the OBS at 2000 last night with a full water pan, 5 hours worth of pucks, and the temp control jacked to the right.

Woke at 0530, made coffee, then went outside, pulled the butt out of the OBS, slid it into the Cambro wrapped in foil, piddled around, read the news, then made me breakfast.

This butt won't make it past lunch. The inlaws got wind of it and are headed this way.

KevinG

Rodney Dangerfield got his material from watching me.
Learn to hunt deer www.lulu.com/mediabyKevinG

ArnieM

I meant to comment earlier.  But, I've just been sitting here staring at the sammie for quite a while.  Looks great Ron!
-- Arnie