Drip Pan

Started by Remington, May 15, 2005, 07:39:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Remington

This is my first time posting. I've been using my Bradley since December and love it. One downside is the cleaning of the drip pan. On other smokers I have used foil but not on this one due to the design. I spray it with cooking spray but I still usually end up scrapping for a long time. Any suggestions?

Remington

nsxbill

I use a brass wire brush like the one used for cleaning tires, after smoke completed, and then put it through the dishwasher.  I don't stress about it having some residue left.  Just get the heaviest stuff off the v-pan and the drip pan.  Wife always hammers me about using kitchen sink.  Wants me to put in outside sink for rack and drip pans cleanup.  She is right it makes a freaking mess in the kitchen!

Bill

<i>There is room on earth for all God's creatures....on my plate next to the mashed potatoes.</i>
There is room on earth for all God's creatures....right on my plate next to the mashed potatoes.

Oldman

I cheat I use oven cleaner...ya I know one day it will eat holes in it. When it does I will just get another pan.

Olds

Click On The Portal To Be Transported To Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes~~!!! 

JJC

Welcome to the Forum, Rem!  I just let it soak for a while in the sink, then ue a Brillo pad to get the worst of it off.  Doesn't need to be shiny clean.  If I have a really large build-up on it, I'll do a scrape with a stiff rubber spatula into the garbage before going to the sink with it.  Bottom line:  don't obssess about getting it clean!

John
Newton MA
John
Newton MA

ChefBill