• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Hello from Lake Elsinore Ca

Started by waterkc, June 15, 2010, 08:47:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

waterkc

Hello All,

I am new to smoking meat and have been researching my tail off trying to find what I think is the best unit. I have settled on a Bradly Original Unit. I have plans for this baby, upgrade to a pid controller, possibly a fan kit, etc. I have had many great meals from captainKM's 6 Rack Bradley. So I am very excited to get going. My Unit should be in by Fathers Day weekend. Fingers Crossed, so I am looking for some good brisket recipes.

Thanks
"America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and loose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves. - Abraham Lincoln."

KyNola

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on choosing a Bradley waterkc!  Don't be afraid to ask questions.  Bunch of good folk on here that are eager to bring you up to speed.

classicrockgriller

DTAggie

Welcome Waterkc - good choice you made

FLBentRider

W E L C O M E  to the Forum waterkc!
Click on the Ribs for Our Time tested and Proven Recipes!

Original Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
2 x Bradley Propane Smokers
MAK 2 Star General
BBQ Evangelist!

NePaSmoKer

Welcome to the forum

My old stomping grounds, family around there too. Lake Elsinore, Hemet, Winchester

Carter

Welcome to the Forum waterkc from The Great White North.

Do you ever get up to the the old Elsinore Brewery?

Some old friends of mine once found a mouse in a bottle of Elsinore Beer.  Here's the clip.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A3DYbE44OIE    :D

Carter

KevinG

Welcome to the forum - don't forget to buy some bisquettes so you can start smoking right away.
Rodney Dangerfield got his material from watching me.
Learn to hunt deer www.lulu.com/mediabyKevinG

TestRocket

An OBS for father's Day will be a nice gift (even if's it's from yourself). I'm hoping for a PID!

OldHickory