First pork shoulder 5 pound

Started by Captainkirk, June 09, 2011, 09:23:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Captainkirk

Okay this is my first attempt at smoking , I have a 5 pound pork shoulder that has been marinated at sat for two days in the fridge . I have the digital smoker too plus I just received my two probe auber digital thing ? Should I use it for the pork ?
My questions are what flavor pucks should I use ? How long should I smoke for ? And if I'm right I should cook till IT is at 190 ? Than FTC for two hours ?
I've never used my smoker yet so this will be y first smoke do I need to spray the racks or anything else besides preheat ? Thanks fir any info ! I did try a search on pork shoulders but didn't find smoke time !
Ron 

peyton23