Hello, from Indiana

Started by Neocrunch, September 09, 2012, 11:11:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Neocrunch

Howdy folks.  Looonnnnnggggg-time lurker here.  I recently received my fantasy football winnings from last season and bought a new Bradley smoker(661) and a Maverick ET732.  The smoker just arrived so I thought I'd finally join the site.  I can't wait to get started.  I'm a total forum geek so you will probably see me actively join the discussions.  I'm particularly excited to make some sausages... but I've still got some accessories to purchase before I'm ready to take that (irreversible) leap. 

A bit about myself.  I live in Eaton, Indiana but I'm from the southeast (western NC /eastern TN).  I love to experiment with food.  I've made several of my own hot sauces and rubs, but I'm pretty new to smoking & curing. 

Thanks to everyone who actively posts here.  I've already learned a ton!
Thought sausage smokin' in the shed. Tickle in the kitchen just losin' that head.

Bear1968

Welcome Neocrunch!
If you have been lurking then you already know that we have some GREAT Sausage Makers in this forum!  :) I would love to see some of your sauce and Rub recipes as well as pics of what they are on! Big on pics around these parts  ;)
UBC Local 268

mikecorn.1

Welcome to the forum. Congrats on the smoker.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Mike

Smokin Soon

Welcome Neo! I have actually been to Eaton. Bunch of us left the dorm at Ball State looking for late night munchies and got lost. Don't remember any details.

Neocrunch

Quote from: Smokin Soon on September 09, 2012, 05:51:05 PM
Welcome Neo! I have actually been to Eaton. Bunch of us left the dorm at Ball State looking for late night munchies and got lost. Don't remember any details.