Hello

Started by Trophy 205, December 07, 2012, 11:57:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Trophy 205

Hi all,

I hate to ask a newby question in my first post / introduction...but here goes :)

I just set up my new digital Bradley and am "smoking it in".  The instructions say to set the smoker at 150F which I've done.  I stuck my Bradley digital thermometer in the vent on top and it's reading app. 196F  shouldn't it be reading closer to 150F? 

Randy

Silvergrizz

Welcome aboard, you will find that you will get large temp swings based on various factors. Since you are just during up for the first time, you are experiencing these wild swings. I routinely see + or - 30 degrees with my Bradley, and I am a newbie as well, 4 smokes under my belt. :-)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

GusRobin

"It ain't worth missing someone from your past- there is a reason they didn't make it to your future."

"Life is tough, it is even tougher when you are stupid"

Don't curse the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

DaveT261

Hi Randy

I'm new here too, its a very friendly place.  You are 1 up on me I haven't been able to season mine due to a streak of rain and the weather forecast calls for rain the next 5 days or so.  I made my first post and everyone welcomed me.  I am sure both of us will have a lot of questions but this forum seems to enjoy helping new Bradley users.  I am sure you will like this board as well as I will.  I have been smoking on an offset for years but it seems using a Bradley is a whole different ball game, as I feel like a green horn with it.  This group will help us with any question we have. 

I am truly honored to be a part of it.

beefmann

SiFumar