• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Bradley BS611 Newbie

Started by smokerator, October 13, 2013, 07:52:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

smokerator

Greetings from Mike, Christie and Dudley from North Georgia

Well we're off and smoking.  Although I have been smoking for many years this is my first experience with a electric smoker. I already know I am going to love being part of the Bradley family.

Christie is my Fiancé and Dudley is our eight-year-old son. Actually Dudley is our 6 pound Yorkey. Just so you know Dudley does not think he is a DOG. NOR DOES CHRISTIE.

Christie got up early this morning and prepared her special rub.

Just put a 6 1/2 pound boneless pork loin in the smoker using Hickory.

I am now tasked with the timely chore of sitting here watching the smoker and drinking a few beers.

Now I need to talk Christie into making some of her awesome greens and homemade mac & cheese.

Today is going to be a great family day.

Can someone send me a link or tell me how I can add pictures to my post.

Mike aka Smokerator

BS611

KyNola

Hope you seasoned your Bradley first.

Here is a quick down and dirty explanation of how to post pics.  Open a photobucket account(it's free) and upload your pics there.  Once you upload them you will see a "IMG code" Copy the "IMG code" by right clicking on it.  Then go to the forum, open a thread and paste the "IMG code" in your post.  You can use the preview button to see if the pic is shown in your post.

smokerator

I sure did, I seasoned it Friday night.

Thanks for the info on how to post pictures.
Mike aka Smokerator

BS611

smokerator

Mike aka Smokerator

BS611

KyNola

smokerator

Well actually it's still working. Those are the before photos.
Mike aka Smokerator

BS611

Saber 4