Leg of Lamb (boneless) Success!

Started by Indy, August 15, 2005, 05:55:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

iceman

car54;
Sounds real good to me. I've never used pom juice before. Did you just brush it on?
KARENCOOKS;
How did you use the pom molases? I'm not sure I could even find it up here. I love lamb on the grill but think it would be even better with a light smoke taste. You got me hooked with this one. Any suggestions you might have for me before I try it? Thanks, Patrick

car54

Iceman, I just mixed it in with the marinade and let it sit over night in a vacuum bag. I did not use any of the drippings unlike karencooks.

Brad

BigSmoker

I will try the Pom juice as soon as I get time.  I love lamb :P :P :P.
Some people say BBQ is in the blood, if thats true my blood must be BBQ sauce.

Smokin Hoosier

I've made this a few times and it's awesome! I've got the whole family loving lamb now! Does anyone have any other lamb recipes for the 'ol Bradley that they have had good luck with?

ohioan

I have a Jack Daniels Plum suace that is exelent with the lamb. It adds a sweet bite and compliments the rosemary...I'll see if I can dig it up...
FIRE IT UP!!!
Ohioan

iceman

Dig deep :D Sounds real good :P ;D
Quote from: ohioan on July 24, 2007, 05:49:35 AM
I have a Jack Daniels Plum suace that is exelent with the lamb. It adds a sweet bite and compliments the rosemary...I'll see if I can dig it up...

Gizmo

Yes, please do.  Jack helps me out a lot on smokin.
Click here for our time proven and tested recipes - http://www.susanminor.org/

ohioan

I found the recipe...my younger brother has it and he is in the process of moving but he thinks he knows where it is. I told him to FIND IT!!!   >:(
FIRE IT UP!!!
Ohioan

Smokin Hoosier

Thanks! I'm always looking for new ideas, and Lamb is a favorite at our house, as is pork, beef, salmon...... well, come to think of it, everything tastes pretty good smoked!

Kell