I'm a little bumbed today guys...

Started by MallardWacker, March 08, 2007, 05:34:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MallardWacker

Some of you know I work in the field of accident reconstruction, I laughingly call it  "gene pool cleansing issues", maybe it's a way to get around the tragedy that I incur.  We manly do defense work for insurance, trucking and construction companies. They don't call us unless there is a death or massive life changing injuries.  Typically I can separate things, and at times I can feel bad...even with kids involved but by the end of the day or in a few hours all is back into the file.  But today it was different, we had to investigate a fatality of a four year old that happen yesterday.  It was way in the southern part of the state and like always I didn't think much of it.  As I looked at the preliminary report I checked out the location of where they were from...it was from a bedroom community that my family attends church and where I am an elder.  Typically if I see something like this I give a call to a fellow pastor and make sure all is well...this time it wasn't.    At the time I called at first I left a message, on the way home I got the returned call...A very active family was now morning the death of their daughter.  As I sat down at home and saw the emails coming of the funeral and the hospital information of the surviving mother...this here has me in a place that I have not been in a while.  I can't answer the questions why...I feel bad for thinking that I was glad that it wasn't my kid...I don't even think I can visit them...gosh folks I had a crappy day...Guess what, I am off to another one that happen yesterday...at least there was no kids in this one.

Life is precious folks...hug everyone you love today.

Thanks for the ear...not looking for any response, just a place to talk...thanks friends.

SmokeOn,

Mike
Perryville, Arkansas

It's not how much you smoke but how many friends you make while doing it...

iceman