• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Rotisserie

Started by Savage, April 28, 2011, 09:10:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Savage

Being a newbie here I have enjoyed reading the posts and have learned alot so far about my new digital 4R Bradley and using it.
However, I've noted in many posts that the Bradley smoker has hot (back of oven) and cold (front of oven) spots and many install additional heating elements or larger ones, fans, PID's all in an attempt to improve their smoking and cooking experience.
This has made me wonder if anyone has tried installing a rotisserie in the Bradley for a more even cooking of larger cuts of meat
like hams and roasts etc?
What we know is not much. What we don't know is enormous.

muebe

Traditional rotisserie cooking usually has a side infared burner or direct heating from the bottom. Being that the Bradley acts more like a oven with natural convection heating I do not know how well this would help. It would also make it difficult to keep a temp probe in the meat. A circulation fan would be a better option IMHO for more even heating. That being said you could always "give it a shot" and post your results ;D
Natural Gas 4 burner stainless RED with auto-clean
2 TBEs(1 natural gas & 1 LP gas)
OBS(Auberins dual probe PID, 900w finned element & convection fan mods)
2011 Memphis Select Pellet Smoker
BBQ Grillware vertical smoker(oven thermostat installed & converted to natural gas)

devo