• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

new smoker

Started by BlindWizard, January 27, 2008, 08:57:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BlindWizard

druelin' over the BSS 6-rack and not sure what to do. What would you do? Since im new to this smoking stuff i want it to be as easy as possible,  also interested in that cool little PID.  What does PID stand for?

Arcs_n_Sparks

BlindWizard,

Welcome to the forum.

Quote from: BlindWizard on January 27, 2008, 08:57:50 AM
What does PID stand for?

Stands for Porter Indicating Device; helps you find your beer.

Actually: Proportional, Integral, Derivative controller. It is a type of process controller that maintains a fairly tight control over a parameter (in this case, temperature).

Arcs_n_Sparks

BlindWizard

Arcs_n_Sparks thank you very much for the welcome and the answer to my question. I cant wait to get my new smoker.  ;D

bigredsmoker

Welcome BlindWizard!  I got my 4 rack DBS in December and love it. I have been smoking pretty heavily, and have not, as of yet, wished I had go the 6 rack. I did buy another set of the non-stick couated racks and have used all eight of them in the double configuration to get mor capacity for cheese. Other than that, the 4 rack has been fine. Either way you'll love it!

Terry

La Quinta

Welcome BlindWizard...you'll have fun here!!! :)

HCT

Welcome Wiz, I have the 4 rack and love it. I have a hard time filling 4 racks, forgetabout 6. ;)
"The universe is a big place
probably the biggest"

Ontrack

I agree with HCT, BlindWiz. I have never had all 4 racks full at time, and usually not half of that. The closest I come is with cheese, and 25 lbs won't fill it up. Only 2 people at this house, and a couple of racks full of anything will make several great meals. I tend to like the leftovers better than fresh off the smoker, so I make sure I have enough.

Gizmo

Welcome BWiz,