Introductions

Started by msiler, February 20, 2004, 12:46:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lasse

I'm Lasse from Ă–stersund, Sweden, the land of the Midnight Sun. [8D]

Since I'm new to the Bradley I have mostly lurked and collected recipes.

I came in contact with BBQ'ing while working in Plano, Texas for almost 4 yrs.
I took a Brinkman water smoker with me back to Sweden in 2001 and have used it in the short summers we have up here.

I was looking for fly fishing equipment about one month ago and found a link about smoking fish and there the Bradley was waiting for me.[:)]
One week later and the DW agreed that we could by the SS.

I have smoked 2 chickens, sausages, Almonds , meatballs and bacon wrapped chicken.
I think I used wrong kind of cheese for the wrapped chicken since so much cheese melted out.[?] I used hamburger cheese but will try some harder cheese next time.

Not so many pix yet.
http://smoker.americats.com/
I'll put up more as they come out from the camera.
The small sauasages tasted best. They are called Prince-sausage or as we say "childhood memories".[:D]

This week it will be more almonds and prince-sausage.
For the weekend I don't know what to smoke, yet.

When I have used the smoker some more I'll try and experiment a bit and anything useful/yummie will be posted.

Great forum.

/Lasse

manxman

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Posted - 20 Feb 2004 :  00:46:26      
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I noticed today that although we have a little over 200 members on this site <hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

The above was from msiler around 16 months ago, as of today I notice we have 997 members. Good going eh!?[:D]

Are the fanfare and garlands on hand to welcome our millenium member which will happen in the next day or so I would imagine!?[:D][:D]