new to smoking

Started by Stuart, August 28, 2009, 09:05:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stuart

Hi
I've been a butcher for 37 years  but I'm completely new to smoking. I particularly want to smoke chicken and venison to supply hotels and restaurants and would appreciate some tips. Also I'd love  to make good pastrami can any body suggest a good recipe? Thanks

sodak

Welcome.  You've just found the best site online.  Lots of recipes at susanminor.org which is loosely affiliated with the site.

FLBentRider

W E L C O M E  to the Forum Stuart!

Click on the ribs at the bottom of this post, it will take you to our recipe site were you will find smoked chicken as well as pastrami.

I highly recommend the "Pastrami from Habanero Smoker"
Click on the Ribs for Our Time tested and Proven Recipes!

Original Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
2 x Bradley Propane Smokers
MAK 2 Star General
BBQ Evangelist!

OU812

Welcome to the fun of smoking

Chicken and Deer two of my favorites

muzzletim

Welcome aboard, read the posts and ask questions, you will be amazed at the knowledge here!
Tim

mikecorn.1

Welcome to the forum. Ask away. You will get the answers you are seeking.  ;D   Make sure and keep that vent all the way open for chicken.
Mike

mikeradio

Welcome  Stuart  Lots of great people and information here, nice to have people with your experience on the forum.

Mike

westexasmoker

Welcome to the fourm Stuart!  I'm with FLBR, Habs Pastrami is a darn good one!  Good luck and keep us posted!

C
Its amazing what one can accomplish when one doesn't know what one can't do!

Tenpoint5

Bacon is the Crack Cocaine of the Food World.

Be careful about calling yourself and EXPERT! An ex is a has-been, and a spurt is a drip under pressure!

OU812

Quote from: westexasmoker on August 28, 2009, 11:14:37 AM
Welcome to the fourm Stuart!  I'm with FLBR, Habs Pastrami is a darn good one!  Good luck and keep us posted!
C