• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Smoker

Started by Heavy, March 08, 2005, 04:20:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Heavy

What will happen if I use foil in my Bradley Smoker?

BigSmoker

Heavy,
How bouts a little more info[:D].

Jeff

Some say BBQ is in your blood, if thats true my blood must be BBQ sauce.
Some people say BBQ is in the blood, if thats true my blood must be BBQ sauce.

Heavy

Hey Jeff, Thanks for the quick response. Well, I am new to this & the smoker, the recipe I am looking at is for a brisket and the recipe calls for wrapping it in foil 2/3rd's of the way done. The Bradley smoker says no foil so how do I do this recipe without the foil?

MallardWacker

Heavy,

I'm a little short on time here but there is wealth of info of doing a brisket in a Bradley.  It is a bit different.  Personally I don't think you will have to use foil.  The very short way of doing a brisket in a BS is to preheat your smoker to 225-250 or so then cook @225 till an internal of 185 THEN pull the meat double wrap in foil, wrap in a couple towls, then place in a picnic cooler for 2hrs. This is what we call "FTC".  You <u>will</u> be happy.  Also only use 4hrs of your favorite smoke.  One other tip, leave that door shut!!!  You can check it every 4-6hrs or so but KEEP IT SHUT!!!  Like I said do a search, especially under "brisket" and "BigSmoker", he is kind of the brisket dude around these them parts...HTH

SmokeOn,

mski
Perryville, Arkansas
Wooo-Pig-Soooie

If a man says he knows anything at all, he knows nothing what he aught to know.  But...

SmokeOn,

Mike
Perryville, Arkansas

It's not how much you smoke but how many friends you make while doing it...

BigSmoker

Heavy,