Beer can chicken - myth?

Started by ArnieM, November 17, 2009, 11:09:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ArnieM

This is a link posted by Lostarrow on the Big Easy forum.  Some interesting reading.  Purely FYI.

http://www.nakedwhiz.com/beercanchicken
-- Arnie

Where there's smoke, there's food.

Savannahsmoker

And this is what I posted.
I like beer can chicken and myself and many of the noted listed below do also.

Betty Crocker: "This method of grilling produces tender, succulent grilled chicken. The meat gets steamed from the inside, keeping it moist and juicy, but the skin stays crispy.

Guy Fieri Food Network Chef:  "I have been making beer can chicken for about two years now,.always on the BBQ and you will never find a more moist and flavorful chicken."

Chef from from The Kitchens of The Food Channel:  "Flavorful and moist, chicken on the can gets its roasted look and taste from grilling over a can of beer. 

The Cooking Nook:   "Chicken and beer may sound like an odd combination but because the chicken sits on top of the beer can, the moisture from the beer below makes the chicken moist and
succulent ever time."

Burke's Backyard Factsheet:   "A can of beer ensures that this barbecued chicken is moist both inside and out."

BBQ Junkie:   "What's better than beer can chicken? Three beer can chickens, duh. The most amazing thing about beer can chicken is that it's not a novelty; the chicken actually comes out quite delicious."

McCormick's:  "This beautifully browned chicken looks like it just came off the rotisserie. A perfectly seasoned, moist, tender chicken awaits you and your family."
You can find many more.

ArnieM