New Smoker

Started by goalieboy29, June 17, 2005, 02:27:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

goalieboy29

Hey Gang,

Just bought a SSBS, (been reading the forum eh?) and can't wait. Yeah, I know, ANOTHER newbie. I live in Toronto, Ontario and don't know squat about real BBQ. Gonna learn though....

Just wanted to say cheers for the fantastic forum. I enjoy reading your insights and experiences. Hope I have something to add soon.

I am new to smoking but love it so far. Have had some pretty good results with ribs on my Napoleon BBQ. Tried a pork butt and a brisket but had a hell of a fight keeping the BBQ temp consistent. My guess is the Bradley will sort those problems out!

Anywho, looking forward to smokin, readin', drinkin' a few pops and eating some great BBQ.

Thanks for your time and efforts in providing such a great forum. You folks seem fun...

goalieboy29. (David)

It's the wood that makes it good...
It's the wood that makes it good.

BigSmoker

Welcome aboard and glad to have ya[:D].

Jeff

Some say BBQ is in your blood, if thats true my blood must be BBQ sauce.
Some people say BBQ is in the blood, if thats true my blood must be BBQ sauce.

MallardWacker

David,

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">You folks seem fun...
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">
Acually we are a bunch of cranky old farts that have nothing better to do than smoke. Nahhh not really, assembled here are probably the best group and veried congloberation of people you will ever meet on the web.

Welcome!

SmokeOn,

mski
Perryville, Arkansas
Wooo-Pig-Soooie

If a man says he knows anything at all, he knows nothing what he aught to know.  But...

SmokeOn,

Mike
Perryville, Arkansas

It's not how much you smoke but how many friends you make while doing it...

MWS