Started by Tim C, October 21, 2005, 12:57:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tim C

wow this is a great fourm I am new at this computer stuff but have been dabbeling in smokers and barbque for years my first smoker was a old fridge and a hot plate did a good job but was too big so I bought a true north smoker a lot more compact did a bout the the same as the fridge but did not take up as much space them i got into a new bronf ields  off set box model figued Ihad one unit that could do every thing from jerky too pulled pork well there were some short commings to say the least so Isold that one too and after a lot o f research tried my hand at a smoker /barbque that I saw on the smoke ring a brick model by the name of willber well after about 3 months of constuction and some of my own changes in design I had it compleat it s 8 feet tall 6 feet wide and 5 feet deep and works great will cook or smoke any thing to a turn but is big takes alot of wood to operate so I found a bradley at canadian tire and am interested in it as a trial smoker tp prefect my recipes in and then use them in the big guy up here in ontario canada we have a lot of mapeland it seems to work well we also have appel cherry and hicory but you have to l;ook a littel harder for them I am used to chunk wood and a littel sceptical about the biscute method any feed back would be great thanks tim

Arcs_n_Sparks

TimC,

Welcome to the forum. As you can see, a lot of great advice here. I would suggest a few periods in your posts.[:D]

Arcs_n_Sparks

jaeger

Welcome to the forum Tim!
Everyone here loves the bisquits. All you have to do is call Chez and you got about any flavor you want. The Bradley also is great for cold smoking!

<font size="4"><b>Doug</b></font id="size4">

Oldman

Greetings and Welcome.

We have a recipe site <b><font color="blue">Here.</font id="blue"></b> If you register on the recipe site then you will have access to our chat-room.

Again welcome to the forums.

Olds